Right - that’s it!

Years and years ago, I started to develop a website for a fellow who - like hundreds of others in this country - wanted to make a buck out of FIFA. I forget what the domain name was but I think it was fifa2010.co.za. He didn’t get very far and, also like hundreds of others, was told that he was infringing the ‘reserved phrases’ rule (you should have seen all the cancelled fifa2010 domains on coza) .

I had something about 2010 on one of my websites years ago and got ‘the phone call’ from the FIFA attorney in Joburg, pointing out to me very politely that I was a naughty lad and I must remove the reference. I told him that he was going to have his work cut out - as would seem to be the case given the multitude of references to 2010. I digress . . .

This fellow that wanted the site got as far as a parked domain so I thought I would put together a piccie as a ‘parked’ page so I combined a football with a spherized South African flag.

I have see this wretched graphic of mine on I don’t know how many websites. The first was on an immigration website for New Zealand and then on several SA2010-oriented websites. The other day, I was idling watching one of the local channels for a change and what do I see flash on the screen - my graphic on some cellphone - ‘download FIFA ringtones’ or somesuch ad.

I’ve just seen it on www.accommodationsinsouthafrica.com reeeaaallly mangled and obviously a copy of a copy etc. So, if you’re in charge of this domain, contact me and I’ll GIVE you a decent (1000px) copy.